A Year On…

Gone

July 2015

It’s been nearly a year since my Mum’s death. Many things have happened: I got a moped, a tattoo, cut off my hair, gave away large amounts of money, moved out, moved home. I did all of these things in an attempt to regain some control over my life, some semblance of normality.

I found myself desperately trying to rediscover who I am, what I was created for. I continued writing posts but never published them. My final post made me feel so vulnerable, that I walked away. I do that with relationships sometimes; but that it is for another day.

In the next few posts, I will wander back through some of the days and nights of the past year that have brought me to where I stand now. Walk with me once again, as I attempt to understand where the journey has brought me.

Leave a Reply

